Counseling

Welcome to the Counseling Department
Telephone: 973-334-8580
Fax: 973-334-3550

CEEB Code #: 310855

The primary aim of all counseling services and programs is to promote students' success in school. School counselors are student advocates who provide classroom guidance, individual academic, career and transition planning, and responsive services. Counselors are available to discuss every aspect of a student's life, frequently offering assistance in goal-setting, in problem-solving, and with challenges that arise both in and out of school. Guidance activities occur within both individual and group frameworks. Throughout the school year, school counselors meet with students and parents to review matters of mutual interest and concern. 

The Counseling Department is now using Remind to communicate information to students and parents.  Please click HERE for more details on Remind and click HERE for directions on how to sign up for Remind.

Counseling Department Staff

Building First Name Last Name Position Subject/Dept.
Email
MLHS Michelle Giurlando Director of Guidance Guidance mgiurlando@mlschools.org
MLHS Cara Pelchat Counselor Guidance cpelchat@mlschools.org
MLHS Lauren Daniell College and Career Counselor Guidance ldaniell@mlschools.org
MLHS Lorianne Lewandowski Counselor Guidance llewandowski@mlschools.org
MLHS Cara Pagan Student Assistance Counselor Guidance cpagan@mlschools.org
MLHS Zorica Alcott Administrative Assistant Guidance zalcott@mlschools.org

MLHS Betsy Sullivan Counselor Guidance bsullivan@mlschools.org
MLHS Dave Wolfelsperger Counselor Guidance dwolfelsperger@mlschools.org