Counseling Information


Welcome to the MLHS Counseling Department
Telephone: 973-334-8580
Fax: 973-334-3550

CEEB Code #: 310855

The primary aim of all counseling services and programs is to promote students' success in school. School counselors are student advocates who provide classroom guidance, individual academic, career and transition planning, and responsive services. Counselors are available to discuss every aspect of a student's life, frequently offering assistance in goal-setting, in problem-solving, and with challenges that arise both in and out of school. Guidance activities occur within both individual and group frameworks. Throughout the school year, school counselors meet with students and parents to review matters of mutual interest and concern.

The Counseling Department is now using Remind to communicate information to students and parents.  Please click HERE for more details on Remind and click HERE for directions on how to sign up for Remind.

Counseling Department Staff

Name  Position  Email Address
David Wolfelsperger       Director of Counseling                     dwolfelsperger@mlschools.org     
Zorica Alcott  Administrative Assistant  zalcott@mlschools.org
Caroline Nicholson  College & Career Counselor       cnicholson@mlschools.org
Maria Lindsay  School Counselor  mlindsay@mlschools.org
Lauren Macko  School Counselor  lmacko@mlschools.org
Cara Pagan  Student Assistance Counselor  cpagan@mlschools.org
Cara Pelchat  School Counselor  cpelchat@mlschools.org
Betsy Sullivan  School Counselor  bsullivan@mlschools.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.