Counseling Information


Welcome to the MLHS Counseling Department
Telephone: 973-334-8580
Fax: 973-334-3550

CEEB Code #: 310855

The primary aim of all counseling services and programs is to promote students' success in school. School counselors are student advocates who provide classroom guidance, individual academic, career and transition planning, and responsive services. Counselors are available to discuss every aspect of a student's life, frequently offering assistance in goal-setting, in problem-solving, and with challenges that arise both in and out of school. Guidance activities occur within both individual and group frameworks. Throughout the school year, school counselors meet with students and parents to review matters of mutual interest and concern.

The Counseling Department is now using Remind to communicate information to students and parents.  Please click HERE for more details on Remind and click HERE for directions on how to sign up for Remind.

Counseling Department Staff

Name  Position  Email Address
 Michelle Giurlando         Director of Counseling                     mgiurlando@mlschools.org     
 Zorica Alcott  Administrative Assistant  zalcott@mlschools.org
 Lauren Daniell  College & Career Counselor       ldaniell@mlschools.org
 Lorie Lewandowski  School Counselor  llewandowski@mlschools.org
 Cara Pagan  Student Assistance Counselor  cpagan@mlschools.org
 Cara Pelchat  School Counselor  cpelchat@mlschools.org
 Betsy Sullivan  School Counselor  bsullivan@mlschools.org
 Dave Wolfelsperger  School Counselor  dwolfelsperger@mlschools.org