2020 National Merit Scholar

2020 National Merit Scholars Announced
This year we had thirteen students whose scores on the 2018 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®) met the requirements to enter the 2020 National Merit® Scholarship Program. With a Selection Index score of 212 or above, these high performers have shown incredible academic production! After all, each of these students is among the 50,000 highest-scoring participants from approximately 1.6 million program entrants nationwide. 

These impressive Lakers are Daniel J Barnett, Pearl Franz, Lucan R Franzblau, Mitra Harpale, Margaret K Hatton, Lucy M Horowitz, Allison N Kane, Alan X Lin, Ashley B Miller, Tracey Peng, Ryan J Shanker, Alexander J Span, and Catherine C Tamarelli. Congratulations and thank you for representing MLHS so well!

From the 50,000 high scorers nationwide, about 16,000 will be named National Merit Program Semifinalists, representing the top scorers in each state, including TWO MLHS students: Daniel J. Barnett and Mitra Harpale. Semifinalists will have an opportunity to continue in the competition for about 7,500 Merit Scholarship® awards to be offered in 2020. Good luck Jake & Mitra!
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.